1989 Football Schedule

Season Record

  • Overall 6-5
  • PCT .545
  • Conf 0-0
  • PCT .000
  • Streak L1
  • Home 6-0
  • Away 0-5
  • Neutral 0-0

Scheduled Games

  • Sep 2 (Sat) TBA
    vs Catawba
    Huntington, W.Va.
    W, 48-0
  • Sep 9 (Sat) TBA
    Huntington, W.Va.
    W, 30-7
  • Sep 16 (Sat) TBA
    vs ETSU
    Huntington, W.Va.
    W, 31-21
  • Sep 23 (Sat) TBA
    at UT-Chattanooga
    Chattanooga, Tenn.
    L, 0-14
  • Oct 7 (Sat) TBA
    at Furman
    Greenville, S.C.
    L, 13-34
  • Oct 14 (Sat) TBA
    vs The Citadel
    Huntington, W.Va.
    W, 40-17
  • Oct 21 (Sat) TBA
    Richmond, Ky.
    L, 23-38
  • Oct 28 (Sat) TBA
    vs VMI
    Huntington, W.Va.
    W, 40-10
  • Nov 4 (Sat) TBA
    Boone, N.C.
    L, 7-28
  • Nov 11 (Sat) TBA
    Huntington, W.Va.
    W, 35-22
  • Nov 18 (Sat) TBA
    at Georgia Southern
    Statesboro, GA
    L, 31-63