1998 Football Schedule

Season Record

  • Overall 12-1
  • PCT .923
  • Conf 0-0
  • PCT .000
  • Streak W4
  • Home 7-0
  • Away 4-1
  • Neutral 1-0

Scheduled Games

  • Sep 5 (Sat) TBA
    at Akron
    Akron, Ohio
    W, 27-16
  • Sep 12 (Sat) TBA
    vs Troy
    Huntington, W.Va.
    W, 42-12
  • Sep 19 (Sat) TBA
    Columbia, SC
    W, 24-21
  • Sep 26 (Sat) TBA
    at Eastern Michigan
    Ypsilanti, Mich.
    W, 26-23
  • Oct 3 (Sat) TBA
    vs Miami University
    Huntington, W.Va.
    W, 31-17
  • Oct 10 (Sat) TBA
    at Ohio
    Athens, Ohio
    W, 30-23
  • Oct 17 (Sat) TBA
    vs Kent State
    Huntington, W.Va.
    W, 42-7
  • Oct 24 (Sat) TBA
    vs Ball State
    Huntington, W.Va.
    W, 42-10
  • Oct 31 (Sat) TBA
    at Bowling Green
    Bowling Green, Ohio
    L, 13-34
  • Nov 7 (Sat) TBA
    vs Central Michigan
    Huntington, W.Va.
    W, 28-0
  • Nov 21 (Sat) TBA
    vs Wofford
    Huntington, W.Va.
    W, 29-27
  • Dec 4 (Fri) TBA
    vs Toledo
    Huntington, W.Va.
    W, 23-17
  • Dec 23 (Wed) TBA
    Pontiac, Mich.
    W, 48-29